Darwin to Dili 2015

  • July 08, 2015

The Rally is open to yachts, which have completed a non-stop passage of at least 200 miles across open sea and comply with the SOLAS regulations: Monohull yachts must have a waterline length of not less than 7.3 metres while Multihull yachts need to have a waterline length of not less than 8.0 metres.


The Rally will have the following divisions:

Division I - Monohull Competitive Cruising yachts

Division I – IRC 

Division II – Cruising/Rally – open to any vessel, including both sail and motor vessels

Division III - Multihull Competitive Cruising yachts

The 2015 event is the sixth Darwin to Dili Yacht Rally of the modern era having recommenced after a 36 year hiatus following successful events in 1973 and 1974.

Once in Dili, the Rally yachts will be treated to a range of sightseeing tours and gala events, after which they are free to cruise through Timor-Leste’s pristine waters and enjoy world-class coral reefs and spectacular mountain scenery.

We are proud to be providing tracking solutions for the rally once again. All of the fleet will have a YB tracker insalled aboard which will wake up at a predetermined intervals to collect and send data through the Iridium satellite network. This data goes to YB tracking HQ and is then visualised on to our race player which is avaiable, along with more information on the rally, at sailtimorleste.org


<< Back to Blog